American Society of Civil Engineers

Mission: The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Chapter at California State University, Long Beach (CSULB) is devoted to the development and continued learning of civil engineering students. ASCE’s mission is to provide essential value to our members, their careers, our partners, and the public by developing leadership, advancing technology, advocating lifelong learning, and promoting the profession. CSULB ASCE has been a main source of networking for professionals and students. Our student chapter is continually informing and connecting graduates and students with full-time positions and internships in the civil engineering field. We also perform community service projects with Habitat for Humanity, attend basketball games, collaborate with other civil engineering organizations, and organize other social events.

The CSULB ASCE also provides an opportunity for hands-on learning through the various competitions held at the Pacific Southwest Conference (PSWC) each year. We build projects such as a 20 feet long steel bridge, a concrete canoe, a geotechnical retaining wall, a surveying competition, and much more! PSWC also has sports and other miscellaneous activities to participate in as well.

ASCE Website

Officers:

Position Name Contact
President Michael Dinicola president@csulbasce.org
President Jimmy Baker president@csulbasce.org
Vice President Nathan Kapongo vicepresident@csulbasce.org
Secretary Teresa Robelledo secretary@csulbasce.org
Treasurer Matthew Mendoza treasurer@csulbasce.org
AESB Rep Luis Diaz aesb@csulbasce.org
Activites Chair Ambreen Khan activities@csulbasce.org
Fundraising Chair Janelle Bugauisan fundraiser@csulbasce.org
Fundraising Chair Paulo Iglesia fundraiser@csulbasce.org
Marketing Chair Lynh Nguyen marketing@csulbasce.org
Membership Chair Matt Hoeksema memborship@csulbasce.org
Conference Chair Bryan Melara conference@csulbasce.org
Conference Chair Thao Tran conference@csulbasce.org
Webmaster Kyra Tan webmaster@csulbasce.org
Historian Jas Kooner historian@csulbasce.org
Mentorship Chair Franklin Nolpho mentorship@csulbasce.org
Mentorship Chair Vienna Wang mentorship@csulbasce.org

Contact: aesb@csulbasce.org